Flightless Records
Wholesale Login
Cart 0
← Go Back
Music Yared x Mikey Young
Music Yared x Mikey Young ~ Sindayo (Mikey Young Remix)
LP / 12" Vinyl
In stock
Add to Cart

Music in Exile presents the another groovy instalment from the Music in Exile REMIXED series

  • Pressed to Classic Black vinyl
  • Released on Music In Exile
  • Additional production, mastering and remixing by Mikey Young
  • All songs written and performed by Anbessa Gebrehiwot, Haftu Reda and Dale Gorfinkel.

Given their openness to new musical approaches and experimentation, it only seems fitting for the songs of Music Yared to be remixed, allowing further exploration of their inherent musical attitudes towards change and development.

The first single from the EP, Sindayo (Mikey Young’s Masinko Remix - Radio Edit) traverses new sonic territory, pairing the traditional character of Music Yared with contrasting ideas from different sonic landscapes. Beginning with a musical acknowledgement to the original song, Young’s remix then changes direction into a new sonic world; synth pads and melodies swell and intertwine, samples interject, whilst grooving electronic beats underpin a new approach to texture and song structure.