Flightless Records
Wholesale Login
← Go Back
Mildlife ~ Remixed 12"
LP / 12" Vinyl
Sold out
Add to Cart

Research Records presents Mildlife Remixed!

  • Australian pressing on Black vinyl
  • 12" EP of remixed tracks from the 'Phase' LP
  • Released in 2018 on Research Records

Following the success of Mildlife's 'Phase', Research brings you an all-star cast delivering their take on their pick from Mildlife's debut album released early 2018 via Research Records.

Melbourne-Berlin transplant, master producer Tornado Wallace kicks off the EP with his take on 'The Magnificent Moon'. Wallace delivers a stripped back, break infused cruiser, mutating Kevin McDowell's vocals into an unknown alien tongue whilst staying true to the originals infectious melodies.

Joining Wallace on the A side is Melbourne's own, Butter Sessions label-bosses, beat makers and party starters, Sleep D.The duo takes you on uncharted odyssey through their version of 'Im Blau'. Psychedelic swells lurk under dubbed out chords, cosmic fragments of the original are revealed before a bounty of bongos and congas take over!

On the flipside Swedish disco-house rockers Mount Liberation Unlimited turn 'The Gloves Don't Bite' on its head with an extended 12-minute take! A re-imagined bass line mixed with quirky Swedish vocals, and their signature drum freak-outs makes for a memorable ending to this diverse EP.