Flightless Records
Wholesale Login
Cart 0
← Go Back
Delivery ~ Personal Effect/The Topic 7"
7" Vinyl
In stock
Add to Cart

Spoilsport Records presents the red hot new 7" from Delivery.

  • Split release on Spoilsport Records & Feel It Records (USA)
  • Australian first pressing of 500 on black vinyl
  • Art by Jasper van Daastelaar
  • Written & Performed by Delivery
  • Recorded & Mixed by Sam Harding
  • Mastered by Erik Scerba
  • Saxophone by Sam "Two-Pies" Lyons

Following on from the release of the Yes We Do 7” in June, Delivery are back with ‘Personal Effects/The Topic’, a double single release that continues to expand on the group’s razor-sharp blend of garage, post-punk and new-wave pop.

While the four tracks on Yes We Do were developed around the sound of the project’s initial home demos, ‘Personal Effects/The Topic’ capture the five-piece working in full collaboration for the first time.

Across these tracks, programmed beats and synths make way for heaving live drums, relentless guitar interplay and left-of-centre saxophone bursts, while the band’s triune vocals (split between Rebecca Allan, Lisa Rashleigh and James Lynch) are more dynamic and incisive than ever.